Student Awards

Student Recognition Awards

The purpose of our Student Recognition Awards is to celebrate excellence in student leadership. It is part of our long-term goal to strengthen  the organization’s commitment to creating a learning and work environment that encourages positive outcomes for all students and staff.

Each year we  proudly and publicly honour our senior student leaders through this recognition program.  

The students being recognized each year are chosen by their principals and/or coordinators for demonstrating the will to succeed, the dedication to finish what they started, and the commitment to achieve their personal best.

Award Criteria:  Demonstration of personal initiative to achieve a positive outcome by a secondary school student in each secondary school/alternate site. Print the nomination form.

Take a look at our 2020-2021 Award Recipients!

Top Scholar/ D. Audbrey Moodie Award

Each year the OCDSB celebrates its Top Scholars. The student(s) who attain the highest scholastic level in a secondary school in the Ottawa-Carleton District School Board are presented with the D. Aubrey Moodie Award.

Previous Recipients


Top Scholars

D. Aubrey Moodie Award Recipients

2019-2020 Sheel Ayachi  Sheel Ayachi 
2018-2019 Mingde Yin and Rassam RS Yazdi  Mingde Yin and Rassam RS Yazdi
2017-2018 Kian Mansour  Kian Mansour
2016-2017 Aaron Leonard Aaron Leonard 


Grace Yu, Amin Zahrai, Erika Wall

Jenny Li 99.5%


Daniel Mayer, Yuchen Luo,Kevin Wang

Jameson Weng


Mitchell Kember

Mitchell Kember


Shouzhen (Bailey) Gu

Shouzhen (Bailey) Gu


Sandro Young &Deborah Baremberg

Sandro Young


Eric Chen & Prashanth Srinivasan

Eric Chen & Prashanth Srinivasan


Michael She & Melissa Lucas

Michael She


Nadia Huytan-Maruschak, Mack Duan & Andrew Bitar

Nadia Huytan-Maruschak


Yuan Chung, Steven Yang & Maria Psihogios

Yuan Chung


Zhao Liu

Zhao Liu


Yiannis Loizides, Larisa Droll & Max Spear

Yiannia Loizides

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.