51 Certified OCDSB EcoSchools

51 Certified OCDSB EcoSchools
Posted on 06/22/2018
51 Certified OCDSB EcoSchools

Many schools at the District have shown amazing leadership in Environmental Stewardship over the course of the 2017-2018 school year. This year we have 7 additional schools certified under the Ontario EcoSchools program. Bringing us to a total of 51 schools certified! The results are outstanding with 8 schools certifying at the Bronze level, 25 at the Silver level, 15 at the Gold level, and 2 schools at the Platinum level. Our MacSkimming Outdoor Education Centre and the Bill Mason Centre are also collectively certified under Ontario EcoSchool’s special criteria for Outdoor Education Centers and achieved the Green Award!

Certifying as an EcoSchool means that the school will create an Eco Team which will take the lead in reducing waste, improving energy conservation, developing projects to green the school yard, and overall to create a more environmentally conscious culture throughout the school community. A big congratulations and thank you to all that participated, you truly are leaders in Environmental Stewardship and are making a greener planet for us all!


Cairine Wilson Secondary School, Frederick Banting Secondary Alternate Program


Cedarview Middle School, Charles H. Hulse Public School, Clifford Bowey Public School, D. Roy Kennedy Public School, Farley Mowat Public School, Goulbourn Middle School, Jack Donohue Public School, John Young Elementary School, Le Phare Elementary School, Meadowlands Public School, Pinecrest Public School, Sir Guy Carleton Secondary School, Sir Winston Churchill Public School, Woodroffe Ave Public School, W.O. Mitchell Elementary School


Adult High School, Alta Vista Public School, Arch Street Public School, Briargreen Elementary School, Bridlewood Community Elementary School, Cambridge Public School, Elgin Street Public School, Fallingbrook Community Elementary School, Fielding Drive Public School, First Ave Public School, Glen Ogilvie Public School, Henry Munro Middle School, Hillcrest High School, JH Putman Public School, Kanata Highlands Public School, Lisgar Collegiate Institute, Longfields-Davidson Heights Secondary School, Manordale Public School, Osgoode Township High School, Queen Elizabeth Public School, South Carleton High School, Stittsville Public School, Trillium Elementary School, Vincent Massey Public School, Westwind Public School


Avalon Public School, Blossom Park Public School, Castor Valley Elementary School, Crystal Bay Centre for Special Education, Featherston Drive Public School, Glen Cairn Public School, Heritage Public School, John McCrae Secondary School

Green (Outdoor Ed)

MacSkimming Outdoor Education Centre and Bill Mason Centre

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.