Congratulations to the 2021-2022 Community Recognition Award Recipients!

Congratulations to the 2021-2022 Community Recognition Award Recipients!
Posted on 06/21/2022
Each year, the OCDSB recognizes the valuable contributions of community members, parents, and businesses through the OCDSB Community Recognition Awards. Over the past year, our volunteers have shown outstanding commitment to supporting students and staff. Their compassion and dedication continues to positively impact our schools, no matter what challenges we face.

We received many outstanding nominations this year, and you can learn more about the nominees here. We are grateful to all of the nominees for their contributions and commitment to supporting students.

We are pleased to share the winners of the 2021-2022 Community Recognition Awards:

Community Award:

Rebecca MacMillan
Community member at large, Maple Ridge Elementary School

Community Partnership Award:

Donnielle Roman & Ottawa Community Immigrant Services Organization
OCDSB Schools

Distinguished School Council Service Award:

Maja Strika
Past Co-Chair, School Council, Featherston Drive Public School

Excellence in Equity Award:

Lili Miller
Volunteer, Advisory Committee on Equity and Indigenous Education Council  

Mark Wylie
Community representative for the Down Syndrome Association, National Capital Region representative for Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC)

Volunteer of the Year Award:

Michele Clarke
Seamstress for Dance Shows, South Carleton High School

Chair’s Award:

Cathy Dickson
Community Excellence in Literacy (ELF) Volunteer, Sir Guy Carleton Secondary School

Thank you to all who submitted a nomination, and thank you to all our volunteers for your hard work this year. 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.